Jack Canfield Success Principles Workshop Rocked

I attended a Success Principles workshop on Saturday May 23rd which was taught by Jack Canfield and based on his book “Success Principles”.

He is also the co-author of the “Chicken Soup for the Soul” series. It was a very uplifting presentation and he informed us how our thoughts, feelings and actions affect our results.  He spoke about not giving up on our dreams.  When he and Mark Victor Hansen wrote “Chicken Soup for the Soul” they had gone to 144 publishers and no one wanted to publish their book.  I think Jack said it was the 144th or 145th publisher who took a chance on them and published their book.  If he had given up at number 125 it would never have been published.

Jack’s other goals were to be in a movie and be on Oprah.  He was in the movie “The Secret” and as a result of that was invited on the Oprah show.

This was inspiration for me to accomplish what I want in my life.  I am interested in writing a book and getting into acting and starting a part-time business so I can be financially free.  So far I have not achieved my goals but I am not giving up.

Jack also  did a muscle testing demonstration  to show us how our negative or positive thoughts affects our muscles and body and how we can protect ourselves from others negativity.  It was an amazing demonstration.

I am currently listening to a program by Jack Canfield on the Law of Attraction where there are two DVD’s and three C.D.’s.

I also purchased (at a discounted price)  another program from Learning Strategies called “Effortless Success – Living the Law of Attraction”  It’s a course that’s taught by Jack Canfield with Paul Scheele from Learning Strategies.  It’s a three part course based on the Law of Attraction rules: Ask, Believe and Receive.  It has a workbook for each section and C.D’s with meditations and Paraliminals.  I have been working on the first section and listening to the C.D’s.  It’s very inspirational.

Has anyone else seen Jack Canfield in person, read his books or listened to his C.D’s and what did you think?Jack Canfield and I at Success Workshop

About AveryT

I like writing, animals, travelling. I am currently taking internet courses to learn how to build a web page and write an e-book.
This entry was posted in Inspirational/Motivational. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

