The New Star Trek Movie Looks Fanastic

I was just watching three trailers for the new Star Trek movie and it looks fanastic.  It starts in theatres on May 8th and I am looking forward to seeing it on the big screen as I am a trekkie.  No, I have not gone to trekkie conventions, but I loved the shows and movies.

When I was growing up I used to watch the old Star Trek show with William Shatner playing James T. Kirk and Leonard Nimoy playing Spock.  I loved the other characters as well especially when they had comical moments. 

The special effects were good at the time, but you could tell the Enterprise was hanging from a string as it would shake a bit.  Now with the event of digital equipment, special effects in movies look awesome and realistic.

I’ve watched every Star Trek T.V. series and movies that have come out since and have the Voyageur series on DVD.  The only Star Trek series I didn’t watch more than a few times was Deep Space Nine as I didn’t like the interaction amongst the characters and particularly disliked the Farangue because I found them annoying.

I’m sure many other Star Trek fans, other wise known as Trekkies, are excitedly awaiting the launch of the latest movie just like I am.

About AveryT

I like writing, animals, travelling. I am currently taking internet courses to learn how to build a web page and write an e-book.
This entry was posted in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The New Star Trek Movie Looks Fanastic

  1. Darlene S. says:

    Hi Avery,

    I am a “trekkie” and found the movie fantastic!

    I have been to a few star trek “cons” but really only watched Star Trek – the original series and Next Generation.

    I recommend this one. If you are a “trekkie” you will enjoy it, if you aren’t it is an action movie that is entertaining that just happens to be about Star Trek.

Leave a Reply

