Will my indoor cat kill any of my other pets?

I once heard a story of a lady who had a one year old indoor cat that she had for a few months and  it killed the family’s five year old guinea pig who’s cage had been accidently left open. The woman who owned the animals was obviously very upset and wanting to get rid of the cat and bring it back to the shelter.

What the  cat did was natural, it’s in their  nature to kill prey.

I was thinking if I was in this scenerio what I would do if I was this upset.  I would need to decide if I would miss my cat.

If I was upset at seeing my cat I would ask a friend take care of her for a week and then decide whether I could live with her or not.

Being very emotional is understandable considering the circumstances, but I wouldn’t want to take drastic action until I would have had time to calm down and think rationally.

I’m writing this so others who have cats and smaller pets in cages will be careful and thus avoid a tragedy.

About AveryT

I like writing, animals, travelling. I am currently taking internet courses to learn how to build a web page and write an e-book.
This entry was posted in All about cats. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

