What to do if your vet sends in a reminder for your indoor cat’s fecal exam

I heard of someone who’s vet asked them to take in a stool speciman for their indoor cat and it wasn’t their regular check up time.  I told them that since their cat is an indoor cat, I wouldn’t worry about a fecal exam until the  next scheduled check up.

My two 7 year old cats are indoor cats, and I only go to the Vet every two years for a check up where they get  their indoor rabies shots and Feline respiratory shots. My vet never asks for a fecal sample unless I see a problem as its not necessary.

If  a cat got outside and caught and ate a mouse or bird and ate it, then it might warrant a fecal exam but otherwise I wouldn’t waste the money.

About AveryT

I like writing, animals, travelling. I am currently taking internet courses to learn how to build a web page and write an e-book.
This entry was posted in All about cats. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

