Possible reasons your cat is peeing outside of the litter box

If your cat is peeing outside of the litter box I would take him to the vet to rule out urinary track infections. He could also have diabetes which would cause her to pee more. Another thing is has anything upset him the last few days.  Sometimes cats that are annoyed or upset at something will pee where they shouldn’t.

I once had a room mate who went away for the week-end and I looked after her cat. Her cat always slept with her on her bed so she left her bedroom door open so the cat could sleep there when she was away. When she came back she found out that the cat peed on her bed, I think he was upset that she was away even though I did pay a lot of attention to him in her absence, he just wasn’t allowed to sleep in my room as I had my own cat who didn’t like other cats being around him.

If your cat is suddenly peeing outside of the litter box and the litter is clean, then you  should take your cat to the Vet to see what the problem is.

About AveryT

I like writing, animals, travelling. I am currently taking internet courses to learn how to build a web page and write an e-book.
This entry was posted in All about cats. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

